The Medicaid Audioconference - The Leading Forum on Medicare Regulations and Compliance

Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Contact Us | Order CDs | Registration
Past Audioconferences | Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home


NATIONAL MEDICAID CONGRESS

National Medicaid Audioconference: Combating Medicaid Fraud and Abuse: Implications of the Medicaid Integrity Program

Tuesday, October 24, 2006

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)




Powered by



Sponsored by









This website is certified by Health On the Net Foundation. Click to verify. This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information:
verify here.


FEATURED FACULTY:

John T. Bentivoglio, Esq.
Partner, King & Spalding, Former Special Counsel for Healthcare, Fraud and Chief Privacy Officer, United States Department of Justice, Washington, DC
Kathy Kuhmerker
President, Kuhmerker Consulting Group, LLC, Former New York State Medicaid Director, New York, NY
Robb Miller
Acting Director, CMS Medicaid Integrity Group, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Washington, DC
Michael Cheek
Senior Manager, Avalere Health, Washington, DC, (Moderator)
OVERVIEW:

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services launched the Medicaid Integrity Program (MIP) as a new effort to combat theft, inappropriate use, and simple mistakes that drain critical Medicaid program dollars. By 2007, CMS is required to secure a pool of contractors to devise and implement new processes for reviewing Medicaid provider billing practices, conducting audits, strategies to identify overpayments, and technical assistance to states and providers on Medicaid program integrity strategies and quality of care. The acting director of the CMS Medicaid Integrity Group, experts from state government and industry will discuss MIP implications including how MIP will affect current state Medicaid fraud, waste, and abuse efforts.















Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Contact Us | Order CDs | Registration
Past Audioconferences | Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home

All material on this website is protected by copyright.
Copyright @ 1999-2006 by Health Care Conference Administrators, LLC.
All rights reserved.

Contact Webmaster