The Medicaid Audioconference - The Leading Forum on Medicare Regulations and Compliance

Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Contact Us | Order CDs | Registration
Past Audioconferences | Administration | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home


Audioconference Agenda

National Medicaid Audioconference: Combating Medicaid Fraud and Abuse: Implications of the Medicaid Integrity Program

  • Tuesday, October 24, 2006
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)





The Audioconference agenda is set forth in Eastern Daylight Time below:

1:00 pm Medicaid Integrity Program Overview
Robb Miller, Acting Director, CMS Medicaid Integrity Group
  • Discuss immediate and long-term goals of the MIP and the likely impact on healthcare providers and industry
  • Reviewing Medicaid provider billing practices
  • Assessing audits and strategies to identify overpayments
Presentation Materials: www.cms.hhs.gov/DeficitReductionAct/02_CMIP.asp#TopOfPage

1:30 pm

States Program Integrity Efforts
Kathy Kuhmerker, Former New York State Medicaid Director
  • Assessing state level compliance and resources
  • Comparing state responsibilities to federal regulatory oversight
  • Identifying opportunities for state models
Presentation Materials in Powerpoint or Acrobat

1:55 pm

Pharmacy/Industry Compliance Perspective
John Bentivoglio, King and Spalding, LLP
  • Analyzing industry implications
  • Discussion of compliance at the provider level
  • Examining pharmacy participation issues
Presentation Materials in Powerpoint or Acrobat

2:15 pm

Facilitated Panel Discussion and Questions from the Audience
Michael Cheek, Avalere Health

2:30 pm

Audioconference Adjournment
Michael Cheek, Avalere Health


Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Contact Us | Order CDs | Registration
Administration | Past Audioconferences | Privacy Policy | Audioconference Home

All material on this website is protected by copyright.
Copyright @ 1999-2006 by Health Care Conference Administrators, LLC.
All rights reserved.

Contact Webmaster